Hi all, new member checking in

Mick Howe

My name is Mick Howe, I come from Newcastle upon-tyne England. I don't know if I'm a real photographer or not I just like making images.It all started back in the early eighty's when my wife and I went to a wedding and I was asked to take some photos by the grooms father with his camera as I didn't even have one at the time, and the rest is history as they say.While I was honing my technique and trying different cameras, oh I wish I had the money I spent on cameras and to some extent even now, but I think I have finally settled on my Merrills 1 2 3 and my Fuji kit Merrills for landscapes and Fuji's for everything else (street) and so on.I think I have a mug shot of myself somewhere I will upload onto my profile soon.
So by for now and thanks for having me.

Cheers Mick Howe

Hi Mick. Good to see you here. Real Photographer's means, to me at least, photographers who use their real names. It tends to have the effect of making people behave better on a forum, and this place is very friendly.

Merrills anf Fujis make a good combination, for sure, and I look forward to your shots.

Welcome, Mick. I have a Merrill DP1. Ex-McKillop. It's my favorite digital camera. Looking forward to seeing some of your images.

Welcome Mick, A Merlin holder here also and have all three iterations. Fine machines they are.
Hi Julian,