Critique Required Critique required

Gianluca Drago

@Bill Brown, it seems to me that you have a great deal of experience in digital editing and especially that you don't mince words when you have to judge another's photo. You say what you think even when your judgement might appear unsolicited, or a little picky.

Your avatar in this forum, with that Texan hat, is already a bit awe-inspiring to me, as is your tone in the comments, but I like them both (somehow), they are a different note in the composition of the forum.

Now, I'm not a professional photographer, absolutely not, I take photos with a compact camera*, without too much thinking before the shot, but I do enjoy editing.

I would love it if you could comment on some of my photos. Can you do that? Please don't hold back, don't censor yourself, just be honest. If I reply back offended you can always tell me I asked for it.

These are my photos: https://realphotographersforum.com/...ontent]=thread&c[users]=Gianluca+Drago&o=date

And, welcome to the Realphotographers forum!

* Panasonic Lumix lx100 Mark II

Last edited:
@Bill Brown, it seems to me that you have a great deal of experience in digital editing and especially that you don't mince words when you have to judge another's photo. You say what you think even when your judgement might appear unsolicited, or a little picky.

Your avatar in this forum, with that Texan hat, is already a bit awe-inspiring to me, as is your tone in the comments, but I like them both (somehow), they are a different note in the composition of the forum.

Now, I'm not a professional photographer, absolutely not, I take photos with a compact camera*, without too much thinking before the shot, but I do enjoy editing.

I would love it if you could comment on some of my photos. Can you do that? Please don't hold back, don't censor yourself, just be honest. If I reply back offended you can always tell me I asked for it.