Nikon Repair Service in Surrey - My Experience

Hamish Gill

Tech Support (and Marketing)
There are a few autherised nikon repair centres in the uk

http://www.europe-nikon.com/en_GB/s...0&lidsub4=0&sParamValueLbl=&sParamValue=&dcr=

And in fact lehmans in Stoke is not only closer to me than surrey but I have also dealt with them before at work and had good experiences.

Still, Nikon in Surrey seemed the logical place to send my camera as I am a member of nikon pro services.

If you have 2 pro bodies and 5 or more pro lenses you get a better service from nikon repair, as little as 4 day turnaround apparently.
That sounded appealing, so I contacted nikon and explained I had a camera to send to them for a quick repair...

Whats your nps number I was asked, or something similar... Well to cut a long story short, it turns out I'm not a member, I had signed up, sent all my details, but they had failed to let me know that I didn't qualify due to my camera being registered with it's previous owner...

They said not to worry, we will make sure it's quick anyway.

Fine, so I sent it off on the 14th of sept. I got an email on the 16th saying they had received it.

They send you a link so you can check progress.

I checked the progress daily until the 24th when I looked at the page and it had changed to say a quote was ready, but with no link to click.
So I phoned them.

£356