Hello, my name is Tim and I'm an addict

In my case I am addicted to 50mm lenses of which I have more than I can easily count, including three Pentax 50mm 1.4s. On the advice of my councillor I am slowly weaning myself onto 40mm.

More seriously, I made an account here as a result of the 35mmc post. I'm a mostly-film photographer and more significantly printer, who used to make prints at NLD in London. That stopped in 2020 and I am now slowly trying to put together a darkroom at home so I can make prints again. Currently I can process film (boring but necessary) but not quite yet make prints. With luck in a few months.

I am also west Devon's greatest living cow photographer.

It's like bankruptcy: slow at first and then very sudden. And I mustn't talk about my M-mount 50mm collection (hands begin to tremble, scratches arms & shuffles off muttering 'it's not that bad, it's all under control, now where's my medicine, I just need to see my man, where is he, he'll sort me out, it's not that much really ...' .)

Lolol. Well, I count myself lucky, then, as I must have quite a mild mutation of the affliction🤒.. in my case 50mm enlarger lenses. 1x 6-element Componon-S, 2x 5-element, 2x older 6-element f4 Componon, 1x Jessops 6-element, 1x El-Nikkor f2.8N. As you see, my symptoms are fairly mild and there was a reason for each of them (that’s what I tell myself, anyway- 😇). I’m not sure there’s any know cure…😎

Lolol. Well, I count myself lucky, then, as I must have quite a mild mutation of the affliction🤒.. in my case 50mm enlarger lenses.