First shots from the Trip 35

John Allen

I'm impressed with this seemingly simple little camera. I think I'll keep it loaded with B&W film and grab it whenever I take any of the other cameras out for a day of shooting.

These are from the first roll I've scanned. I have another roll with similar shots that I'll be scanning today. Fujifilm Fujicolor 200 | Scanned on Epson V600 @ 2400ppi. The second shot has been cropped quite a bit and had some noise reduction done in LR.
maggie.jpg

scissors.jpg

Last edited:
Excellent results John . I am in fact shamed from such good scanned results. How long does a scan at that ppi take?
A single 35mm negative takes 35 seconds with the following settings in the Epson Scan software - Film / Color Negative Film / 24-bit Color - Using Dust Removal set to medium adds 10 seconds. Using ICE takes a little over 3 minutes. VueScan takes about 4X longer. Admittedly, I have very little experience with this scanner, so my opinion on scanning software isn't worth a whole lot. However, I do my PP in LR and PS, so I see no reason to spend a lot of time adjusting scans in the scanner software. I find the Epson software easier and quicker than VueScan even if it means a little more work in Photoshop.

Really excellent, John. The first is a cracker. What does the dog think of it? ;) The colours are good, and there's enough detail. Wonderful cameras for their price.
Thanks, Rob. These are wonderful little cameras for their time and price. The only problem I had was remembering to change the focus zone.

The dog has been mum about the picture. I'm not sure she has seen it yet. She lost her phone privileges after she ran up a big bill one month. Now, she has to sit down at the computer to go online.