Piano River

Wonderful! The straight hair of a woman? The frizzy veil of a sacred creature? There are many contrasts in this scene. I like the metaphor of the piano music, which flows here in an instant crescendo. The contrast between the black on the right and the white on the left is dramatic. @Rob MacKillop you being a musician perhaps have a composition in mind to associate with this photo.

Thanks, Gianluca. Believe me, Liszt is never on my mind. Being a musician, I don’t actually reduce all of nature to a tune or scales and arpeggios, as they did in the Romantic era. You can also believe me when I say I have nothing on my mind when viewing nature, and I wouldn’t want it any other way. That’s why I go in search of it, to stop the noise and chatter of everyday life. I watch it for a while, then quickly take a shot, and leave. The image is not the river itself, of course, it is a thing in itself, which can draw connections to things unthought at the time. It is, in a word, transformative.

Thanks, Gianluca. Believe me, Liszt is never on my mind. Being a musician, I don’t actually reduce all of nature to a tune or scales and arpeggios, as they did in the Romantic era. You can also believe me when I say I have nothing on my mind when viewing nature, and I wouldn’t want it any other way. That’s why I go in search of it, to stop the noise and chatter of everyday life. I watch it for a while, then quickly take a shot, and leave. The image is not the river itself, of course, it is a thing in itself, which can draw connections to things unthought at the time. It is, in a word, transformative.