Screen calibration

Tim Pindar

Could I start a thread on options for screen calibration?

Bearing in mind I'm an amateur and not a pro, I wouldn't want to spend a great deal of money on this. I have of course looked at my photos on other people's screens to check they look broadly like they do on mine.

When I have researched this (slightly) in the past, all the devices seemed quite pricey. So, are there any good, inexpensive tools, or indeed any methods which don't involve buying hardware?

Hi Tim,