Hi Real Photographers!

Peri Trigkas

Hi Real Photographers!!!

I'm Peri and I live in sunny ...Wales (just kidding). I'm a Photographer among other things. I got a degree in Engineering and I'm about to finish my PhD in Neuroscience. It took me a while to go from admiring a photo to taking the camera and create my own photos. Since then, photography became more than a hobby. I shoot mostly landscapes either daytime or at nights. I have to say I loved long exposures since I got my first DSLR. I get excited by good street photography... with my street photography, not so much !

I'm trying to start photography professionally. Since now I've been doing it mostly part-time for friends. We'll see how that goes and I'll let you know :)

I've checked, long time ago, a couple of forums related to photography. Only now I decided to try two of them. So here I am!! Sharing experience is always constructive after all!! Any criticism is very welcome.

Nice to find you all!!

Welcome aboard Peri, pleasure to have you.

Hi, nice to meet you!!

To be honest , I haven't thought about it. Your question reminded me of a teacher that I had at Uni. I was looking for a project to submit as a research proposal. He told me then that some times you have to go where the money is. Hope I won't end up doing only stuff that I don't like just because I have to. Photography for me is either telling a story or showing people another perspective of the world. It doesn't have to be either landscape or street photography or portraits. Interesting is what I'm looking for. If I manage to achieve this I'll be happy.

Hi Peri, welcome to the forum. I look forward to seeing some of your pictures :)

Welcome, Peri. What's the other forum you've decided to try?
Digital Photography School .. I joined 3 days ago but can't say that I'm satisfied. Lots of threads but it looks a bit slow in interaction with other members. Moderators problem? I dont really know.